Travelocity ,an online travel agency has recently submitted a complaint to the National Arbitration Forum ,requesting the domain names travelocily.com to be transferred from the respondent to the complainant.
The online agency has a registered "Travelocity" mark with the United States Patent and Trademark Office .Therefore,they contended in the application that the respondent registered domain names confusingly similar to its trademark .
Moreover,they accuse the respondent that he had registered and used the disputed domain names in bad faith .
"Respondent’s registration and use of the disputed domain name to link Internet users to websites featuring third party-links which are in competition with Complainant constitutes a disruption of Complainant’s business and constitutes bad faith registration and use."
", Respondent has engaged in the practice of typosquatting by using a common mistyping of Complainant’s TRAVELOCITY mark to misdirect Internet users."
Because the respondent failed to submit a response in this proceeding and because the complainant managed to demonstrate all the elements needed,the Panel decided the disputed domain name to be transferred from the respondent to the complainant.
You can see the decision here .

